What we did in 2017




2017 programme of talks

DATE SUBJECT SPEAKER
Monday 30th January Capturing Cambridge Shelley Lockwood
Hilary Cox Condron
Monday 27th February History of the Corn Exchange (in the 1880's to the Present Day) Barbara Stokes
Monday 27th March Local Village Signs Peter Ashman
Monday 24th April Henry Morris and Cambridgeshire's Unique Village Colleges Keith Dixon
Monday 22nd May N.B. 1 Week early A History of Barnwell Priory Sarah Preston
Monday 26th June Chesterton Workhouse Helen Harwood
Monday 31st July Ferries on the Cam David Stubbings
Monday 25th September The Lost Watermills of Cherry Hinton and More! Michelle Bullivant
Monday 30th October Haverhill through Time Barry Young
Monday 27th November AGM & Social Event

Links

CCAN Cherry Hinton
CCAN is made up of over 30 groups from towns and villages across Cambridgeshire. Together we are recording the local history of our county. CCAN records the memories, with over 50,000 photos, written text, audio and video recordings of everyday life.

The Cherry Hinton Village Website
A wealth of information about Cherry Hinton including a nice article on history. There are links to village events, community groups, doctors surgery info, bus routes and much more.

More links